The mission of Charity is carried out through our ministries. Pastor Rivers believes that the guiding principle of ministry is found in the words of Jesus Christ as recorded in the gospel of Mark 10:43, “Whoever wants to be great must become a servant”. As a result, Charity has dedicated servant leaders to carry out our ministries:


Deacons Ministry Trustees Ministry Pastor and Ministerial Staff
Deacon Ladine Daniels, Chairman Sister Phyllis Griffin, Chairman Reverend Dr. Nelson B. Rivers, III
Deacon James Gause, Sr., Vice Chairman Brother Melvin Sturdivent, Vice Chairman Reverend Melanie D. Collins
Deacon Levy Berry Sister Annette Bowman Reverend Rossilind Daniels
Deacon Clarence Bryant Reverend Clarence Frazier
Deacon Timothy Griffin Sister Henrietta Conyers Reverend Sidney Melvin
Deacon John Griffin Brother Derryl Gadson Reverend Vertelle Seabrook, Executive Minister
Deacon Randolph Mood Brother Terryl Gadson Reverend Cliffton Grant
Deacon Jonathan Roberts Sister Areka Grant Reverend Kathy Simmons
Deacon William Cherry, Jr. Sister Sonja McGee Minister Jerod Frazier
Deacon David Gibson Sister Kimberly Murdaugh Evangelist Sandra Simmons
Deacon Roscoe Singletary Brother Terrence Davis Minister Charlotte Lindsey
Deacon Marvella Ford
Deacon Lamont Greene
Deacon Patrice Mitchell
Deacon Emeritus Freddie Lambright
Treasurer Church Clerk Administrative Assistant
Deacon Timothy Griffin Sister Vickie Stuckey Sister Mary Greer